F is for “Frank Sinatra”

 

10168247_10202953987027268_472065609_n“You make me feel so young
You make me feel like spring has sprung
Every time I see you grin
I’m such a happy an individual”

For F, I had to choose Frank Sinatra because he has one of the most lovely voices on the planet. I thought this mugshot of him was one of the coolest pictures ever and I had a great time drawing it. Frank got popped for carrying on with a married woman and was arrested by the Bergen County, New Jersey sheriff in 1938 (Source:Β http://www.thesmokinggun.com/mugshots/celebrity/music/frank-sinatra).

“Alcohol may be a man’s worst enemy, but the bible says love your enemy.” – Frank Sinatra

"Frank Sinatra Mug Shot"

“Frank Sinatra Mug Shot”

18 thoughts on “F is for “Frank Sinatra”

  1. I love it that you used his mug shot! He was so skinny and yet he was a huge baby apparently. You can see the toughness in him through your work-anotjer great one

  2. Oh swoon! I really like the young Frank with Gene Kelly in the musicals On The Town and Anchors Aweigh πŸ™‚ But I do find anyone who chooses “My Way” as a karaoke song dodgy πŸ˜›

    • Yes! Those are wonderful musicals!! πŸ™‚ And that’s funny that you mention Gene Kelly… he might be popping up on my blog sometime soon πŸ˜‰

      • By any chance….are you doing a giveaway for Gene’s pic….oh my beating heart! (He is my FIRST crush after watching Singin’ in the Rain) I’m gonna stake out at your blog heh

      • Haha yes, I’m doing a giveaway for all of my A to Z Challenge pics! And don’t you worry Mel, I’ll throw it in with your other prints that I’m sending to you πŸ˜‰

      • Mel, I cannot tell you how much I love seeing your comments. They crack me up! And yes! Can’t wait! You’re very welcome, thank you so much as well!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

