P is for “Sarah Phariss” A.K.A., My Great Grandmother

10153119_10203028221923094_908232098640958438_nI know none of you know who this celebrity is, but I personally know her! I thought, what better person to use for my letter “P”, than my great grandmother? She was the first person that came to my mind when I thought about it. If you guys wonder who I inherited my creativity from, it’s definitely this woman. She could take anything (especially flower arrangements) and make it stunning. This isn’t my best drawing, and for me being my own worst critic, I felt like it could be better. My reference photo was very grainy and not very clear so I had to work with what I had. In the end, I think she turned out pretty fabulous!

"Sarah Phariss aka My Great Grandmother"

“Sarah Phariss aka My Great Grandmother”

Check out my amazing friends blogs as well!

http://redstreake.com/

http://writerlysam.com/

15 thoughts on “P is for “Sarah Phariss” A.K.A., My Great Grandmother

  1. I love it! You’re comments about her made me cry! She is a very artistic lady and I’m sure your inherited her wonderful talents. You should be so proud! You did a beautiful portrait.

  2. Beautiful! I know you love her very much. Would love to see you draw one of her elaborate floral arrangements! I love your work!

Leave a Reply

